County Board


  • 6 pm
  • Thursday following the third Tuesday of the month
  • Henry County Courthouse
    307 W Center Street
    1st Floor Small Courtroom 102 J
    Cambridge, IL 61238

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


District 1

District 2

The Henry County Board consists of 20 elected officials who represent two districts covering the County. Members are elected to serve staggered  2- and 4-year terms.

Board members serve on various committees, which meet at least once monthly.


The board has many functions: as a taxing authority, an employer, a property manager, and a provider of services.  An overview of board authority includes:

  • Budget
  • Administration
  • Management of fund
  • Care and custody of property
  • Health and safety
  • Land use
  • Recreation and conservation
  • Social services
  • Emergency services
  • Transportation
  • Elections