Volunteer Opportunities



It is the duty of the Henry County Board to appoint qualified, knowledgeable and dedicated people to serve on the various authorities, boards, commissions and committees to assist in the operation of county government. 

The Henry County Board Chairman solicits the interest and opinion of the citizens of Henry County in making appointments.  Feel free to submit a letter of interest in serving, including the name of the requested position and a short resume to the County Administration Office located at the Henry County Courthouse, 307 W. Center Street, Cambridge, IL  61238. 

See below for the listing of boards and committees the Henry County Board appoints to:

9-1-1 Emergency Telephone System Board
Alba/Annawan Fire Protection District
Atkinson Fire Protection District
Bi-State Regional Trail Committee
Bishop Hill Fire Protection District
Building Board of Appeals
Cambridge Fire Protection District
Colona Fire Protection District
Galva Fire Protection District
Geneseo Fire Protection District
Hammond-Henry Hospital District Board
Henry County 377 Board for Care & Treatment of Mentally Deficient Persons
Henry County Board of Review
Henry County Board of Health
Henry County Ethics Commission
Henry County Insurance Advisory Committee
Henry County Housing Authority
Henry County Mental Health Board – 708 Committee
Henry County Merit Commission
Henry County Planning Committee
Henry County Rural Revolving Loan Fund Board
Henry County Zoning Board of Appeals
Illini Hospital District Board
Kewanee Airport Authority
Kewanee Fire Protection District
Orion Fire Protection District
Orion Sanitary District
Osco Fire Protection District
Oxford Fire Protection District
Prophetstown Fire Protection District
Public Aid Committee
Workforce Development Board