Township Assessors

General Information

The township assessor is elected or appointed for a four year term.  The primary responsibility is to make the original assessments in a township for purposes of property taxation.  Upon completion of their work they submit all changes to the Chief County Assessor. 

Prior to January 1 of each year the Chief County Assessment Officer calls a meeting with the township assessors to instruct them in uniformity of their functions.

There are 15 assessment districts in Henry County with 12 different assessors.  Township assessors work part-time and most work from their home.  Only a couple have an office outside their home.


Chief County Assessor

Chief County Assessor
Tracey Vinavich, CIAO

Phone: 309-937-3570  
Fax:  309-937-3949  



307 West Center Street
Cambridge, IL   61238
Office Hours:      
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday - Friday