Appeal Deadline

2017 Publication Date - October 20, 2017

2017 Appeal Deadline - November 20, 2017


By state law, all assessment complaints must be filed “on or before 30 calendar days after the date of publication of the assessment list”

Assessment complaints may be filed after values are certified to the Board of Review.  The publication is generally around the second week of November.  Check this site around that time for more information.

The following is a list of newspapers published in Henry County and the townships that were listed in each.

The Geneseo Republic – Hanna, Phenix, Loraine, Edford, Geneseo, Munson, Atkinson, Cornwall. 2018 Publication List

The Cambridge Chronicle – Osco, Andover, Cambridge. 2018 Publication List

The Orion Gazette – Colona, Western, Lynn.  2018 Publication List

The Galva News – Oxford, Clover, Weller, Galva.  2018 Publication List

The Star Courier – Burns, Kewanee, Wethersfield, Annawan, Alba, Yorktown.  2018 Publication List

2018 Township Factors


Chief County Assessor

Chief County Assessor
Tracey Vinavich, CIAO-I

Phone: 309-937-3570  
Fax:  309-937-3949  



307 West Center Street
Cambridge, IL   61238
Office Hours:      
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday - Friday